Klezmer Conservatory Band A Taste of Paradise
Author: Klezmer Conservatory Band

Product Description
Like the "drop of joy" in "A Glezele Yash" (A Glass of Wine), the music of the Klezmer Conservatory Band is A Taste of Paradise (or, as we say in Yiddish, "a tam gan-eydn"). For a quarter of a century members of the Klezmer Conservatory Band have served as ambassadors for klezmer - performing their music across the globe and inspiring a true renaissance. Poignant and lively vocals mix with instrumentals, by turns wild and mournful, all performed with virtuosic skill and a staggering range of emotion - this Taste of Paradise provides lasting satisfaction. Song List

  • Sarba Miracinae
  • Sholem Tants
  • A Glezele Yash
  • Dovidl Bazetst Di Kale
  • Mayn Ershte Vals
  • O Mortis
  • A Fishele
  • Oyfn Oyvn
  • Tayere Malkele
  • Khaye Sho
  • Bessarabian Breakdown
  • Rejoicing
  • Tif Vi Di Nakht
  • Dem Zeydn's Tants Istanbul
  • Sabbath Prayer
  • Az Der Rebe Elimeylekh
  • Nakhes Bulgar

CD $16.00
Cassette $11.00